Commencement 2015

On Sunday, May 10, ONU’s King-Horn Center was filled with the sounds of excited new graduates, proud families and friends, encouraging words from the speakers and beautiful musical selections. Check out the commencement photos and videos on the University’s Facebook and twitter pages.


Pharmacy speaker:

Ohio Sen. Dave Burke, a 1990 ONU pharmacy graduate and owner and operator of Dave’s Pharmacy in Marysville, Ohio

Undergraduate speaker: Keith Krach, chairman and CEO of DocuSign


Student speakers:

Lydia (Weaver) Bailey, a graduating sixth-year pharmacy major from Columbus, Ohio Elizabeth Lendrum, a 2015 candidate for graduation in biology from Shreve, Ohio


Honorary degree recipients:

John J. Bishop, a 1972 ONU graduate and chairman of the board of The Motorists Insurance

Roger Young, retired ONU professor who taught at the University for 34 years

Burke and Krach also received honorary degrees


Learn more about these honored guests at the Colleges of Arts & Sciences, Business Administration and Engineering HERE. Learn more about the College of Pharmacy HERE.